RSS

Time Goes So Quickly… when you’re studying

04 Jan

Wait one cotton-picking second… it’s 2013? What’s that? It’s been 2013 for almost a week?!

But that means I only have five days until my first exam!

*Twitch*

I normally make my resolutions for the year in September as it’s the start of the academic year. It’s easier for me to set goals that I can see myself keeping over the “study year” as it were. This year, however I may have to change this.

Currently my New Year’s resolutions run thus:

1) Study more
2) Sleep more
3) Read more
4) Hoop more
5) Stress self out less.

Hope everyone else is well and that they saw in 2013 in joy and beauty. 🙂

I shall update soon. As soon as I can sit down and type for fun without feeling guilty about not doing more Russian/ French/ Spanish learning or revision.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Time Goes So Quickly… when you’re studying

  1. azleader

    January 4, 2013 at 22:40

    I think you might be onto something… except for the “study more”, “sleep more” and “read more” parts…

    Life is to be lustfully lived, you can always apologize later. 😉

     
    • wildnightin

      January 5, 2013 at 18:09

      Hehe. You may have a point there. 🙂 I like your attitude to life, I think I’ll borrow it for a while and be happy. 😀

       
  2. Katy B.

    January 4, 2013 at 22:56

    What is “hoop” more? The first that comes to mind (having a five-year old sports nut kid) is basketball, but I imagine it has something to do with a different hobby.

    Good luck with your the rest of your school year!!!

     
    • wildnightin

      January 5, 2013 at 18:30

      Hello. 😀 How was your Christmas?
      “Hoop more” refers to hula hooping, which I started doing almost 6 months ago. It is so fun that I wish I’d started doing it sooner!

      Thank you very much. 🙂 Best wishes for the year ahead!

       
  3. katybrandes

    January 5, 2013 at 17:20

    And I love the saying “cotton-picking,” btw! 🙂

     
    • wildnightin

      January 5, 2013 at 18:31

      I heard someone say it the other week and I’m determined to use it more. Hehe!

       

Speak your mind!

 
Flavia the Bibliophile

Book reviews, and other bookish goodies.

An Armchair By The Sea

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Clockwork Bibliophile

“Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”

Jesse Tavistock

Culture, Music, Life and Ideas

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Northwest Mamahood

Appreciate & Support Parenthood in the PNW

