RSS

Beautiful Blogger Award

07 May

Well, I am back again after weeks of frantic dissertation/ research project writing. 🙂

The first thing I saw was a message from the wonderful Katy Brandes of http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/ saying that she’d awarded me the Beautiful Blogger Award. If you haven’t checked out this multi-talented, original thinker’s blog then you should give it at least quick shufti. Katy doesn’t only review books but has also had a novella, Contained published.

I’m honoured to receive this as I’ve only just started blogging and am still finding my way around the community. Knowing that someone thinks that I’m not writing gibberish (at least not all of the time 😉 ), is very reassuring and flattering.

My two choices for the Beautiful Blogger Award are:

1. The Lupine Librarian: http://thelupinelibrarian.me/ A librarian whose passion for reading and making the world a more beautiful place comes through in her posts and thoughtful comments. And she has the most adorable cat called Katniss.

2. Roof Beam Reader: http://roofbeamreader.net/ A book blogger whose reviews are everything that mine could never be (but I wish they could!) and gives so much to the book blogging community.

Congratulations to you both. 🙂

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2012 in Awards, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. katybrandes

    May 7, 2012 at 21:37

    Give yourself credit for your reviews – I think they’re great! And you’re very sweet!

    I had to look up “shufti.” See how clever you are. 😉

     
  2. thelupinelibrarian

    May 8, 2012 at 18:12

    Wow! I won’t go into some long Academy Awards speech, but thank you so much! I always enjoy reading your blog and I’m glad we “met” through WordPress. I will post later about the award and my two choices 🙂

     
  3. Roof Beam Reader

    May 9, 2012 at 12:24

    This is so nice – thank you! And congratulations to you, too. 🙂

     
    • wildnightin

      May 12, 2012 at 18:06

      You’re welcome- your blog’s introduced me to really good books I’d not heard of before. Thank you too. 🙂

       
  4. L.S. Engler

    May 10, 2012 at 14:53

    Oooh, congrats! And I agree with Katy; your reviews are great.

     
  5. TBM

    May 11, 2012 at 11:34

    Congrats!

     
  6. Imogen

    June 11, 2012 at 14:45

    I love reading your blog, love Imo 🙂

     
    • wildnightin

      June 12, 2012 at 11:11

      Hi Imo. Thanks. 🙂 Have you seen the Dutch Literature Challenge? You may like it. 😉

       

Speak your mind!

 
Flavia the Bibliophile

A blog about books, TV, movies, makeup, and travel!

An Armchair By The Sea

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Clockwork Bibliophile

“Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”

Jesse Tavistock

Culture, Music, Life and Ideas

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Northwest Mamahood

Appreciate & Support Parenthood in the PNW

