RSS

Once Upon a Time VI Challenge

03 Apr

On the 21st of March the sixth annual Once Upon a Time Challenge started. It is a reading and viewing event that encompasses four broad categories: Fairy Tale, Folklore, Fantasy and Mythology, including every shade and nuance and genre that crosses the paths of the afore-mentioned four. The challenge will end on the 19th of June and is great because you can join it and read as little as one book.

I know I said that I wasn’t going to join any more challenges but this one isn’t really a challenge, it’s just about reading books that I want to read and telling the world about them…

All of the salient details can be found here

I’ve signed up for ‘The Journey’ which means that I’m going to read a minimum of one book that falls into any of those categories. I am too excited to decide on which book to read right now so I’m going to come back to that later..

Please sign up and read, people! It looks so much fun!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Once Upon a Time VI

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Once Upon a Time VI Challenge

  1. thelupinelibrarian

    April 3, 2012 at 20:39

    This looks like the kind of challenge for me-I know I can handle one book 🙂

     
    • wildnightin

      April 4, 2012 at 09:37

      Hehe! One book can’t be too difficult to read (having said that, I’ll probably not get around to reading a book for this until the start of June).

       

Speak your mind!

 
Flavia the Bibliophile

A blog about books, TV, movies, makeup, and travel!

An Armchair By The Sea

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Clockwork Bibliophile

“Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Northwest Mamahood

Appreciate & Support Mamahood

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

