RSS

Newsflash: Books TBR mission failure

21 Mar

Report to Field Marshal T.B.R. forClass

Sir,

Yesterday, I went to the main town library on mission Only One. Instructions were clear:
find one book entitled, Cahier d’un retour au pays natal.
Get book out using library card and whatever other wiles necessary.
Return to base immediately.

 Upon entering the non-studying section (where this small but vital piece of work was rumoured to be hiding) I realized that there was a problem. The layout of the room had changed since my last mission there, two weeks ago. As I tried to look for landmarks to guide me to the afore-mentioned book’s home I heard a sound, a susurration that seemed to come from one of the nearest shelves. Warily approaching, I spied a slim book that was trying to escape. It refused to say more than its title: Plus tard, tu comprendras [you will understand later].

Twenty minutes and three books later I spied the book I needed to get. As I neared the table it was on, another pair of books jumped out and surprised me. They swore that I would not be able to leave without them.

I am not sure as to what happened next… over an hour later, I left with the book I had set out to take as per my orders and six others.

I am sorry for my disobedience and shall endeavour not to put my grades at risk for the sake of these books and any others that cross my path in the future.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Books

 

Tags: , , , ,

Speak your mind!

 
Flavia the Bibliophile

A blog about books, TV, movies, makeup, and travel!

An Armchair By The Sea

Because it doesn't get wilder than a night spent reading and knitting...

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

Clockwork Bibliophile

“Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Northwest Mamahood

Appreciate & Support Mamahood

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

